RSS Feed

Our Leadership Team

Our Staff Team...

Chris Brockway is our Minister (Team Leader).  Chris has responsibility for pastoral oversight of the church and for leading our church and staff team in its mission and ministry.  Chris joined the team at Christchurch Baptist Church in March 2012.  He's married to Meg and they have five children.  Chris is passionate about the local church being relevant, relational and missional in all that it does.  In his spare time, he loves being with family and friends and can often be found running or drinking coffee in various local coffee establishments!  He is the Moderator (Chair of Trustees) for the Southern Counties Baptist Association.

Kay Boulton is our Minister, partnering with Chris in the overall leadership of the church.  Kay joined our staff team in September 2014 as Pastoral Ministry Coordinator. In September 2018, Kay commenced ministerial formation in partnership with Bristol Baptist College and was ordained in March 2021.  Kay has a great passion for people and a desire to help them find and meet with God in the ups and downs of life, encouraging people in their faith.  Kay loves any opportunity to spend time with her two grown up daughters, to walk for miles by the sea and enjoys spending time with family and friends.

Jackie McGregor is our 0-18s Ministry Lead. Jackie joins our staff team in October 2018.  Jackie's greatest desire is to encourage the faith and discipleship journeys of children, young people and families.  Jackie is responsible for developing our teams working with 0-18s in the life of the church and beyond.

Julie Dynan is our Church Administrator.  She has led our administration team since July 2018 having previous worked within retail!  Should you contact the church office, it's very likely that Julie will be the one responding to your communication.

Mark Coleman is our caretaker and cleaner.  Mark has a passion for studying theology and is also actively involved leading various of our children's ministry programmes and activities.

Our Trustees...
The Ministers, Elders, Officers and Deacons of the Church form the Charity Trustees and Leadership Team. They work together in partnership to lead and guide the church in its vision and to encourage and equip Church Members to play as full a part as possible in the life and witness of the church.

Andy Renshaw

Laurence Bennett

Duncan Ridgeon

David McLellan
Church Treasurer

Kevin Thomas
Safeguarding Trustee

Loraine Chirgwin

Shirley Kersey

Andrew Lawford

Damien Chambers

George Callan

Maurice Gledhill

Peter Doyle

Powered by Church Edit